Government of Karnataka

Department of Information

Friday 06/11/2015

Portfolios allocated to New Ministers

Date : Friday, October 30th, 2015


Raj Bhavan, Bangalore, 30th October 2015


On the advice of the Hon’ble Chief Minister of Karnataka, vide his letter dated 30th October 2015, the following portfolios are allocated to the concerned Ministers with immediate effect.

Sl.No. Name of the Ministers Portfolio allocated
1 Siddaramaiah

Chief Minister

a) Department of Cabinet Affairs

Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms

b) Department of Finance including Institutional Finance and Small Savings & Lotteries

c) Intelligence Wing from Home Department

d) Any other Department not specifically allocated.

2 K.J. George

Minister of Home

All subjects pertaining to Bangalore City, including BBMP, BDA, BWSSB, BMRDA, Directorate of Town Planning from Urban Development Department.
3 T.B.Jayachandra

Minister of Law, Parliamentary Affairs, Animal Husbandry and Muzrai

a) Law, Justice and Human Rights from Law Department

b) Parliamentary Affairs and Legislation from DPAL

c) Higher Education from Education Department

4 Dr. G.Parameshwara

Cabinet Minister

Home Department excluding Intelligence Wing
5 Vinay Kumar Sorake

Minister of Urban Development

City Corporations excluding BBMP and subjects pertaining to Bangalore City, Urban Development Authorities excluding subjects pertaining to Bangalore, Directorate of Urban Land Transport, KUWS&DB and KUIDFC from Urban Development Department
6 Manohar H. Tahashildar

Cabinet Minister

a)  Excise from Finance Department

b)  Muzrai from Revenue Department


7 Vinay Kulkarni

Minister of State

Independent Charge

Mines and Geology from Commerce and Industries Department
8 A. Manju

Minister of State

Independent Charge

a) Animal Husbandry from Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Department

b) Sericulture from Horticulture Department